Leviticus

God really wants us to know Him and understand Him!

God really wants us to know Him.  It has been said that the Bible, inspired by the Holy Spirit, is a transcript of God’s Heart, His Mind, and His Soul.  A transcript of God Himself.

The following is a list from Leviticus of verses in God’s Word where God expresses an emotion or statement of what He wants.  His heart.  His soul.  His emotions.  His desires.  What He loves.  What He hates.  What He is looking for from us, His children.

Leviticus 1:13 …”then the priest shall bring it all and burn it on the altar;  it is a burnt sacrifice, an offering made by fire, a sweet aroma to the Lord.

Offerings (that God finds acceptable) are a “sweet aroma to the Lord.”  Prayer:  God, I want to offer You offerings that please You, that are a “sweet aroma” to You.

Leviticus 6:13  “A fire shall always be burning on the altar; it shall never go out.”

God wants round-the-clock worship, prayer, service, obedience….”sweet aroma to the Lord” 24 hours a day. 

Leviticus 6:17  …I have given it as their portion of My offerings made by fire; it is most holy, like the sin offering and the trespass offering.  18 …everyone who touches them must be holy.

Offerings to God were holy.  God requires holiness. 

Leviticus 9:23-24  And Moses and Aaron went into the tent of meeting, and came out and blessed the people.  Then the glory of the Lord appeared to all the people. 24 and fire came out from before the Lord and consumed the burnt offering and the fat on the altar. When all the people saw it, they shouted and fell on their faces.

Leviticus 19:30  You shall keep My Sabbaths and reverence My sanctuary:  I am the Lord.

God expects us to keep His Sabbaths and reverence His sanctuary.  Prayer:  God, in faith I declare and I ask Your help in order to:  keep Your Sabbaths and reverence Your sanctuary!

Leviticus 20:7-8  Consecrate yourselves therefore, and be holy, for I am the Lord your God.  8 And you shall keep My statutes, and perform them:  I am the Lord who sanctifies you.

Prayer:  Lord God, I consecrate myself to You and live a holy life by the power of the Holy Spirit living within me.  You are the Lord Who sanctifies me.

Leviticus 20:26  And you shall be holy to Me, For I the Lord am holy, and have separated you from the peoples, that you should be Mine.

Prayer:  God, I separate myself unto You, for You the Lord are holy!  With You living in me, I am holy to You for You are holy.  I am Yours!  Hallelujah!

Leviticus 29  And when you offer a sacrifice of thanksgiving to the Lord, offer it of your own free will.  31  Therefore you shall keep my commandments, and perform them:  I am the Lord.  32 You shall not profane My holy Name, but I will be hallowed among the children of Israel.  I am the Lord who sanctifies you.  Who brought you out of the land of Egypt, to be your God;  I am the Lord.

God wants me to offer Him “thanksgiving to the Lord” and “offer it of my own free will.”   That we would not “profane His Holy Name” but that we would “hallow” His Name.  He is the Lord!!

Prayer:  Dear Heavenly Father, Dear Jesus who gave Your life for me and Precious Holy Spirit:  I offer thanksgiving to You.  I thank You for all of these things!  For salvation from hell because Jesus You died and by Your blood, Lamb of God, sacrificed to atone for my sins so I could be acceptable to God and be in His Presence in the Holy Of Holies now and forever!  Thank You!!  I want to thank You Most High God!

Leviticus 25:43  43 You shall not rule over him with harshness (severity, oppression), but you shall [reverently] fear your God.

Leviticus 26:1-2  You shall make for yourselves no idols nor shall you erect a graven image, pillar, or obelisk, nor shall you place any figured stone in your land to which or on which to bow down; for I am the Lord your God. 2  You shall keep My Sabbaths and reverence My sanctuary. I am the Lord.

Prayer:  God, You clearly state that You want to be revered in Your sanctuary.   I revere You God!  I love You!

Covenant with Moses.  Leviticus 26:  1-13 (AMP)

26 You shall make for yourselves no idols nor shall you erect a graven image, pillar, or obelisk, nor shall you place any figured stone in your land to which or on which to bow down; for I am the Lord your God.

You shall keep My Sabbaths and reverence My sanctuary. I am the Lord.

If you walk in My statutes and keep My commandments and do them,

I will give you rain in due season, and the land shall yield her increase and the trees of the field yield their fruit.

And your threshing [time] shall reach to the vintage and the vintage [time] shall reach to the sowing time, and you shall eat your bread to the full and dwell in your land securely.

I will give peace in the land; you shall lie down and none shall fill you with dread or make you afraid; and I will clear ferocious (wild) beasts out of the land, and no sword shall go through your land.

And you shall chase your enemies, and they shall fall before you by the sword.

Five of you shall chase a hundred, and a hundred of you shall put ten thousand to flight; your enemies shall fall before you by the sword.

For I will be leaning toward you with favor and regard for you, rendering you fruitful, multiplying you, and establishing and ratifying My covenant with you.

10 And you shall eat the [abundant] old store of produce long kept, and clear out the old [to make room] for the new.

11 I will set My dwelling in and among you, and My soul shall not despise or reject or separate itself from you.

12 And I will walk in and with and among you and will be your God, and you shall be My people.

13 I am the Lord your God, Who brought you forth out of the land of Egypt, that you should no more be slaves; and I have broken the bars of your yoke and made you walk erect [as free men].

Prayer is talking to God…:  Dearest God,  I love You!  You clearly have told us that You want me, us, to worship You alone!  You expect me to keep Your Sabbaths and reverence Your sanctuary!  You have set clear, loving, boundary lines for us;  conditions for blessings. 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment